ASHRM Patient Safety Award

The American Society for Health Care Risk Management Patient Safety Award recognizes organizational excellence in patient safety and celebrates the efforts of risk management professionals in promoting patient safety across the health care enterprise.

Presented By

RLDatix Logo

2022 Award Recipient

Texas Health

Texas Health Resources - Arlington, TX
"Turn your Attention to Patient Safety"

Past Recipients

2021: Atrium Health - "Product Safety Response Teams – An Innovative Program to Improve Patient Safety and Prevent Harm from Supply Chain Disruptions"
2020: Johns Hopkins Medicine - "The Johns Hopkins Medicine Venous Thromboembolism Collaborative"
2019: Lake Health - "Improving Care of the Patient with Post-Operative Respiratory Failure"
2018: Adventist Health System - "Improving Patient Safety by Incorporating a Human Factors Engineering Approach to the Root Cause Analysis Process Following Serious Safety Events"
2017: Abington Hospital, Jefferson Health - "Create a Safe Night"
2016: Greater Baltimore Medical Center, GBMC Healthcare, Inc. - "Using Lean Daily Management (LDM) Improves Safety and Reduces Harm"